Extract from manuscript of Fred and Madge



You can now purchase Orton Books and DVDs via our Amazon shop here
(Some titles may be out of print but can be purchased second hand)

Two of Orton's early plays are published in a single volume by Nick Hern Books
Fred and Madge/The Visitors
ISBN 9781854593597
Including an illuminating introduction by Francesca Coppa, noted Orton Academic.

Joe Orton's later plays are published by Methuen Drama/A&C Black in the following editions
Orton: Complete Plays:
ISBN 9780413346100
This contains everything Orton wrote for stage, radio and television between 1964 and 1967. Introduced by John Lahr.
The Ruffian on the Stair
Entertaining Mr Sloane
The Good and Faithful Servant
The Erpingham Camp
Funeral Games
What the Butler Saw

The following plays are also available in individual volumes:

Entertaining Mr Sloane
ISBN 9780413413406

Loot - Student Edition:
ISBN 9780413567604
Including a plot summary, full commentary, character notes and questions for study, plus a chronology and bibliography.

What the Butler Saw
ISBN 9780413366801

Image: Courtesy The Orton Estate/Joe Orton Collection at the Library of the University of Leicester   Text: Joe Orton Online  

Copyright Notice: Reproduction of material on Joe Orton Online is not permitted without prior approval from the owner of the
relevant intellectual property rights. For full terms of use click here
Joe Orton Online was created and developed by Alison Forsythe.
Web Design © Alison Forsythe.